Forest Trails District

Welcome To Our District Page!

Forest Trails District covers Guernsey, Noble, and southern Tuskarawas Counties serving 565 youth and growing! The volunteers of our district are some of the most knowledgeable and experienced scouters you can find anywhere so if you have a question or need some guidance ask around and you will find your answer close at hand. If you are new or need some refreshing new outlooks and perspectives please attend one of our District Roundtables held every second Thursday of the month, see below for specific details!

District Awards Dinner to be held February 28! Details soon to follow. Please set aside some time to nominate a deserving individual for District Award of Merit, Scouter of the Year, Cubber of the Year, and Distinguished Scouter Award. To nominate an individual for the District Award of Merit please fill out and submit the Nomination form HERE by January 9th. For all other nominations please fill out the Nomination Form HERE and submit no later than January 9th.


District Chairperson               District Commissioner                    District Executive

Susan Jividen                       Rev. David Mansperger                 Amanda Wisniewski
740-319-7472                             740-432-4141                              740-255-1092                                                                           

Have a specific question? Look below to find who can help you and call the Scout Office for contact information! 1-800-934-2128

  1. Susan Jividen: District Chairperson
  2. Rev. David Mansperger: District Commissioner
  3. Steven Channell: Camping and Outdoor Promotions Chair
  4. Dale Ward: Membership Chair
  5. Kent Biegler: Advancement Chair
  6. Dan Padden: Advancement Committee
  7. Brooke Johnson:  Activities & Civic Service Chair
  8. Brent Huffman: Activities Committee
  9. Michael Brooks: Activities  Committee
  10. Tom Elliott: Awards Committee
  11. Dave Milligan: Awards Committee
  12. Bryan Jackson: Awards Committee
  13. Clyde Mayne: Popcorn Chair
  14. Bryan Hardesty: Finance Chair
  15. George Payton: Finance Committee
  16. Alan Hurst: Family FOS Chair
  17. Holly Smith: Day Camp Program Director
  18. Heather Robertson: Day Camp Director
  19. Terry McAfee: Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner
  20. James Williams: Unit Commissioner
  21. Shawn Tracy: Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner
  22. Amanda Powell: Membership Committee
  23. Cliff Buckey: Unit Commissioner
  24. Heather Coen: Membership Committee
  25. Dana Lake: Family FOS Committee
  26. Laurie Upton: Family FOS Committee

Forest Trails Roundtable Meeting

It only happens once a month – Don’t miss out!

These meetings are a great opportunity for Scouting leaders to learn and develop their Scouting skills.

  • Monthly Theme Idea’s
  • Supplemental Training
  • All the Latest Resources
  • Updates on District and Council Activities available to your Scouts
  • Coaching
  • Fellowship
  • Fun!

Each Unit should have at least one representative attend each month

Boy Scout Leaders Roundtable:

6:30 PM  2nd Thursday of Each Month

First Baptist Church: 136 East 8th Street, Cambridge, OH

Cub Scout Leaders Roundtable

6:30 PM,  2nd Thursday of Each Month

First Baptist Church: 136 East 8th Street, Cambridge, OH

Forest Trails District Committee Meeting

Attention to everyone who’s ever wondered HOW, exactly, does the District run: the short answer is via committee.  The Forest Trails District Committee meets at the First Baptist Church in Cambridge, 6 pm, the 1st Thursday of every month.  If you are interested in becoming a part of the District Committee, or are just curious about how the district runs, we invite you to attend!

Day: 1st Thursday of each month year around

Time: 6:30 PM

Location: First Baptist Church in Cambridge, 136 East 8th Street, Cambridge, OH  43725