District Information

The Muskingum Valley Council is divided into three administrative areas known as districts, Arrowhead District, Zane Trace District, and River Trails District.  Each district has a complete network of volunteers to service our family of chartered partners and organizations that run Cub Scouting, Boy Scouting, Venturing, and Exploring programs.

Each of our districts, which are geographical subdivisions of the Council, have a sizable group of volunteers ready and willing to help Cub Scout Packs, Scouts BSA Troops, Venturing Crews, and Explorer Posts.

The commissioner staff are the volunteer representatives of the council and are available to offer personal help to your unit. Although they may not be able to solve every problem that your unit may have, they do know who to call for help.

There is also at least one member of the professional staff assigned to each district. Although they all work out of our council service center, they are not necessarily in the service center each day, but spend much of their time working in their district areas. You can reach them by calling the Council Service Center at (740) 453-0571.

Use the map below as a guide to determine district membership.